Homemade Peanut Butter

Tomorrow is the day! I’m hoping to get my kitchen cabinets finished. Today, however, I tried making my own peanut butter. Thanks to the post from loveveggiesandyoga.com I was inspired to give it a go. She made it sound so easy…it was! I couldn’t find a big bag of shelled peanuts and the closest Trader Joes is a trek but I did find a huge bag of peanuts in the shell. I figured “how hard could it be…”. Well it took close to 2 hours to shell enough peanuts for a small jar of peanut butter but it was worth it. Yummy!

What are your thoughts about this post?

