Progressing with the cabinets…yay!

This weekend was a whirlwind! I got so much done. Saturday I mowed the lawn and took out the second of two bushes in my front yard that I hated. I had been wanting to get rid of them for some time. My neighbor has some beautiful tall grasses growing in her yard and she has agreed to split them in the next couple of weeks. I’m hoping to transplant them where there are now bare spots in my frontyard landscape. I’ll keep you posted on that.
We also found out that we are going to have another grandbaby! I’m so excited. My youngest daughter and her new husband are expecting their first child on May 12, 2013. I’m going on record and predicting a boy…our first grandson 🙂
Okay…on Sunday I painted another section of the cabinets. This time it seemed to go a little quicker. I’ll be so glad when it’s all done. I’m posting another teaser picture but am waiting until it’s all done for the big reveal. Next weekend I hope to finish this project and move on to building a table I saw on Pinterest. I want to have that done before Thanksgiving.

The bottom cabinets

What are your thoughts about this post?

