Setting priorities

Augh. It has been two weeks since I last worked on painting my cabinets. Last weekend we had a yardsale so that took up my Saturday and Sunday I spent a beautiful day with my husband in DE. I can’t work on them during the week because I watch my granddaughters. Today was going to be the day to at least knock off another section but I find there are other things that I want and need to do more. I have to take my car to the dealership this morning for an oil change, I want to go to the local farmers market with my daughter and my youngest daughter wants to get together for lunch. I also want to decorate the house for the fall. So many things to do, so little time. I am giving myself today to play and setting my sights on tomorrow for the painting. I guess it’s all about finding balance right 🙂

What are your thoughts about this post?

